THERE’S A FOOT FUNGUS AMONG US

There’s only so much foot fungus a girl can take…” –Rivergirl

  • * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

The above comment to my posted diatribe of 12/11/19 also expresses my sensibilities — but it might have you scratching your head if you haven’t been subjected to the foot fungus ads running amuck amongst my (and other bloggers’) posts. It’s as if some mad grafeeti artist is having a high old time desecrating the artistry of my literary opuses, and I won’t stand for it for one second (which is probably how long it will take for such an ad to appear below). Just in case, I’ve enlisted some “serious cartoons” to give it a run for its money:

https://www.cartoonstock.com/directory/f/foot_fungus.asp

In any case, as a public service, if you happen to suffer from woes between your toes or de agony of de feet, and are considering responding to foot fungus ad-verts or -vice, out of the goodness of my heart I leave you with these cautionary tips (my favorite of which is to STOP PEEING ON YOUR FEET):

https://www.essexunionpodiatry.com/4-funny-fairytales-debunked-foot-fungus-treatment/