POST-PONED

 

They say everybody talks about the weather, but nobody does anything about it. Well, I’m doing something about it — due to having to deal with problems arising from torrential rains here last Sunday, I’m postponing my next scheduled post from April 20 to April 25 because I’ve not had time to even think about what I want to write about. I can’t promise “double the pleasure” on April 25 to make up for going AWOL on April 20, but hopefully Mother Nature will provide a flood of inspiration to make up for causing a flood of aggravation the past four days. 😦

17 comments on “POST-PONED

  1. arekhill1 says:

    Sorry to hear you’re suffering from a washout there in Ohio, Sr. Muse. Comfort yourself that it probably won’t be followed by seven years of drought, because that’s a California thing.

    Liked by 3 people

    • mistermuse says:

      Thanks, Ricardo. The washout may be over, but I’m still suffering from aches in muscles I didn’t even know I had (from patching leaky basement walls with hydraulic cement, airing out soaked basement carpet caused by a failed sump pump, etc.).

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Don Frankel says:

    Too bad you couldn’t call on this guy Muse.

    Liked by 3 people

  3. Margarita says:

    Hope to read you’re warm and dry by then! 😉 xoM

    Liked by 3 people

  4. calmkate says:

    Bad floods over here also, we have several areas designated ‘disaster’ areas. Good luck with your battles.

    Liked by 2 people

  5. What a wet year. Stay dry and I hope it stops soon for both of us.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Lavinia Ross says:

    I am sorry to hear about your flooded basement. That is a lot of work and no fun. Rest up and stay dry!

    We’ve had a wetter, and cooler, than normal spring out here this year.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. mistermuse says:

    Thanks to all for your comments and good wishes. Fortunately the overflow from the failed sump pump was caught in time to prevent anything more than soaked carpet, and hydraulic cement does an excellent job of plugging leaks in basement walls, so it could’ve been a lot worse. Now if only the grass would stop growing like crazy from all the rain, I could look forward to a restful weekend!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. scifihammy says:

    Sorry to hear of your deluge and wish you could send some of that rain our way, as we have a severe drought.
    Also – good to know you are doing something about the weather 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  9. BroadBlogs says:

    “Everybody talks about the weather, but nobody does anything about it.” Ha, ha! Good idea to do something about it. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Mark Scheel says:

    Muse,

    Sorry to learn of your basement/water problems. Have issues there myself; the sump pump won’t shut itself off, so I have to keep it unplugged and when it rains I rush to the basement and periodically plug and unplug the thing. Someday I’m sure I’ll short out and shock myself to death, but there’re worse ways to go. Also, I’ve been offline for a while with health issues for myself and wife both. Ah me. It’s always something. Now trying to catch up.

    May your carpet dry and grass get cut.

    Mark

    Liked by 1 person

  11. I hope you are recovering from the torrential rains and their aftermath.

    Liked by 1 person

  12. mistermuse says:

    Carpet has dried, grass got cut, and sump pump has been replaced, so I’m ready for another monster storm (though I’d just as soon not have Mother Nature rain so copiously on my parade next time). Mark, it sounds like you should get your sump pump replaced also — I’d hate to see you get a bigger charge out of life than you can handle.

    Good health to you and yours in the future.

    Like

Leave a Reply

