FAVORITE CHRISTMAS LINES FROM SONG & FILM

I hear that Dec. 25 is Christmas, so I’m departing from my every-five-days schedule to post a day early. For this post, I thought I’d make a little game out of several of my favorite Christmas lines from song and film. It’s simple enough: below are the lines; you name the song or film from whence they came. If you’ve been good, attentive little girls and boys, you should get all of them right; otherwise, I’ll tell Santa you’ve been naughty. However, if you’re a big, grown-up girl, I’ll let him know — ere he shows up down your chimney tonight bearing gifts — that you plan to behave yourself (unless you have other ideas).

 1. He’s making a list. Checking it twice. Gonna find out who’s naughty or nice.

2. Christmas Eve’ll find me where the love light gleams. [SONG TITLE] if only in my dreams.

3. SCROOGE: “Let us deal with the eviction notices for tomorrow, Mr. Cratchit.”
KERMIT: “Uh, tomorrow’s Christmas, Sir.”
SCROOGE: “Very well. You may gift wrap them.”

4. You can’t fool me – there ain’t no Sanity Clause.

5. Although it’s been said, many times, many ways….Merry Christmas to you.

Now for the answers:

1. SANTA CLAUS IS COMING TO TOWN  (song)

2. I’LL BE HOME FOR CHRISTMAS  (song)

3. THE MUPPET CHRISTMAS CAROL (film)

4.
Chico Marx to Groucho in A NIGHT AT THE OPERA

5. THE CHRISTMAS SONG

You say you answered them all correctly, and you want to know what you get? BAH HUMBUG, that’s what! Nonetheless….

 

12 comments on “FAVORITE CHRISTMAS LINES FROM SONG & FILM

  1. ladysighs says:

    Three out of five……ain’t bad. Merry Christmas! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. carmen says:

    Always learn something from your blog posts! Merry Christmas to you AND ladysighs! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. mistermuse says:

    Thank you, girls, and Merry Christmas to two of my favorite ladies (WordPress ladies, that is – I wouldn’t want to give the impression that I have a harem). 🙂 🙂

    Like

  4. arekhill1 says:

    Ho, ho, ho to all, and to all a good night, or day.

    Like

  5. Don Frankel says:

    I got 4 out of 5. I could have lied and said I got them all but then Richard the IVth, set the standard when he admitted to not getting a single one right on my quiz.

    Like

  6. Don Frankel says:

    Ooops I almost forgot. Merry Christmas Muse.

    Like

  7. mistermuse says:

    You got 4 out of 5? Now you got me wondering which one you missed. I KNOW it wasn’t #4, and I don’t think it was #1, 2 or 3, so I’m guessing #5. In any case, Don, I echo Merry Christmas to you (although it’s been said many times, many ways).

    Like

  8. Leyla says:

    Merry Christmas 🙂

    Like

  9. mistermuse says:

    Thank you, Leyla. May you picture dandelions as flowers, and may your dreams flower all the days of your life.

    Like

Leave a Reply

