OH, THE JOY!

No way can today’s girls and boys
Hear music that’s more than mere noise?
Then along comes Ludwig van B. —
Though deaf, his sound still resounds. See:

9 comments on “OH, THE JOY!

  1. arekhill1 says:

    I knew a euro bought more than a dollar, but I didn’t know it was quite so much more.

    Like

  2. mistermuse says:

    Well said, Ricardo (the setting is Sabadell, Spain, on the occasion of the 130th anniversary of the founding of Banco Sabadell).

    Like

  3. scifihammy says:

    Thank you so much for this uplifting clip. Beethoven, speaking through the decades- Magic! And how lovely to see a mass of people united in the enjoyment of his music.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. mistermuse says:

    I got goosebumps the first time I watched this clip, and then I knew I had to compose a short poem to introduce it into a post.

    Like

  5. Don Frankel says:

    Nice poem Muse and a really nice film clip. But gee I sure hope these people get paid better for their next gig.

    Like

  6. mistermuse says:

    I’m sure those musicians do what they do for love, Don – if they wanted to make money, they would become poets like me (believe that, and I’ll tell you another whopper).

    Like

  7. mistermuse says:

    A note to Enigma (Superduque): Gracias for the “like.” I very much like your most recent post “Hay vida en Marte?”, but cannot find a way to click “like” on your post. This is just to let you know I tried.

    Like

  8. I got chills just from watching the video. You can see people’s faces light up as the individual musicians join in the performance. Beautiful.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. mistermuse says:

    That’s the same reaction I had the first time I watched the video. I’ve probably watched it 4 or 5 times since then, and I react the same every time. The shared emotional involvement with everyone there grabs you and doesn’t let go.

    Like

Leave a Reply

