WHACK-A-MUSE

Where is the poet
Who wrote the poem
Which raises the question
What is the answer
When prosaic people ask
Why poets raise questions
While answers go begging?

6 comments on “WHACK-A-MUSE

  1. arekhill1 says:

    Afraid I lack the whisdom to answer that question, Sr. Muse

    Liked by 1 person

  2. mistermuse says:

    I was going to say I’m sure you’ll have the whisdom the next time you’ve had a few too many, but then I realized the latter probably never happens. 😦

    Like

  3. Don Frankel says:

    Okay I got it. I’m a little slow Muse. It took me day. We don’t know what to ask. Hmmm. Very good, very good. Have to think about that one. I mean you’re right but it’s rich, very rich.

    Like

  4. mistermuse says:

    Interesting perspective, Don. I seem to recall some famous writer once saying something to the effect that if his/her writing evoked varying takes from different readers, (s)he had written well. That’s not a conscious goal I seek to achieve with my writing, but the funny thing is I think giving readers something to think about is what it’s all about.

    Like

Leave a Reply

