WAYS OF CULTIVATING KNOWLEDGE

Scholars esteem knowledge not for its use in attaining other values, but as a value in itself. —Max Eastman, author & poet

Know.
Weigh.
Hoe.
Say.

 

14 comments on “WAYS OF CULTIVATING KNOWLEDGE

  1. mistermuse, are you trying to speak a bit of the language known as Spanish? I thought your poem read as “No way, Jose!.”You are inscrutable at times which makes you an interesting person. I wonder how you manage to do that bit of “magic.”

    Could you do me a favor, please? My silly computer or that demon Facebook somehow deleted your e mail address. I searched but could not find it any where. I just wanted to let you know my medical issue is being resolved and all looks good. I am waiting for the DNA results now. Hopefully, I will feel better soon and can pick up on writing my short stories.

    Like

    • Now I am curious about Max Eastman. Going to look him up in my book titled PHILOSOPHY FOR DUMMIES. I bought it at the Barnes and Noble store near the Tri County Mall years ago when we lived in Ohio. Too bad so many book stores closed down in that area. However, one can see those people in nice dresses and suits on a hot day clutching their bibles. No lack of those books, my friend.

      Like

      • mistermuse says:

        As you know, Michaeline, there has been a whole series of FOR DUMMIES books published. I don’t have PHILOSOPHY FOR DUMMIES, but I do own INSCRUTABILITY FOR DUMMIES, which should satisfy the wonder expressed in the first paragraph of your first comment.

        Like

      • I meant no harm in referring to the work of the Jehovah Witnesses I admire their ability to go from door to door and simply asking if I had heard of their desire to spread the Good News. I would not give up my weekends getting ready to march in my Sunday best (meaning a dress.) I can’t picture any of our men neighbors wearing a suit and a tie while body pressing about 20 pounds of Bibles and literature., got to give them credit for their dedication and commitment. 8^ }

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Don Frankel says:

    Yes way Jose.

    This one is priceless.

    Like

    • mistermuse says:

      You’re right, Don – that’s why I didn’t bother to put a price on it. The last time I got paid for something I wrote, I died from shock and now write posthumorously.

      Like

  3. arekhill1 says:

    Maybe Jose doesn’t want to be weighed.

    Like

  4. mistermuse says:

    Do you know the way to weigh sans Jose? You don’t need to if he doesn’t want to (be weighed).

    Like

  5. mistermuse says:

    P. S. to Michaeline: I forgot to mention that, as requested, I sent you my email address. When you email me, don’t forget to put an e-stamp on it, or it may vanish into cyberspace.

    Like

    • I thank you again for the email address. I am going to have to buy a new notebook to keep my important email addresses in so I can find them without resorting to asking my buddies on this site. Dionne Warwick, I wonder how she is doing now. Last I heard she was on the boob tube trying to sell “psychic information” provided by those silly women who attempt to tell us our “fortuna.” Oops! I apologize for slipping that fish into my comment. Just fishin’ around trying to organize my desk and all my writing and research done in the past 20 years. I will certainly stamp your mail as I do not want my words flying around the edges of Cyberspace.
      I am thinking of writIng short stories for a book titled THE MISADVENTURES OF MICHAELINE. Do you and every one else here think that is a good title???

      Like

  6. mistermuse says:

    THE MISADVENTURES OF MICHAELINE has the sound of a good title (especially if the intended audience is girls of a certain age). If you’re writing for an adult market, it might still be a good title, depending on the nature and style of the writing. In any case, it’s a good working title to start with, in my opinion.

    Like

    • Thank you, mistermuse. You are the second person who thought that the title was good. She is my Friend and used to write for a local newspaper. Until she found out that although she was being paid, her copy was rewritten by an associate editor. He bent the truth to serve the local politicians.

      Like

  7. BroadBlogs says:

    I Know. the Weigh. to San Hoe. Say.

    Like

  8. mistermuse says:

    For those too young to know, here’s what you missed:

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uiB02XWTwI4

    Like

Leave a Reply

