KATIE DID IT

REALITY CHECK

When you argue with reality, you lose — but only 100% of the time. -Byron Katie

So, what’s the big deal?
Life is a blank check.
Just sign on the line and leave
experience fill in the rest.

So, what’s the “it” that Katie did? Made me assume that Byron Katie is a man, that’s what.
Then I found that he is a she (Byron Katie is the pen name of Byron Katherine Mitchell).

LIKE THE LADY SAYS

Don’t believe every thing you think. -Byron Katie

I think,
therefore I
don’t know
what to think.

Therefore, I
think what
I think I
know, I don’t.

So, what
do you
think? You don’t
want to know.

 

 

 

 

6 comments on “KATIE DID IT

  1. arekhill1 says:

    Coincidentally, I was thinking about Kate Upton.

    Like

    • mistermuse says:

      Ricardo, I notice that CAHILL–U.S. MARSHALL is on Turner Classic Movies in a little over an hour. Just thought I’d let you know, because watching your namesake kick ass should help you take your mind off Kate Upton for a while.

      Like

  2. scifihammy says:

    The title made me think of the What Katy Did books 🙂
    I think life is better without over-thinking too much. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. mistermuse says:

    Maybe that’s my problem. I’ll have to think about it.

    Like

  4. I think that I will leave thinking to the experts since I am not an expert on thinking very well. At least that is what I may think. 🙂

    Like

  5. mistermuse says:

    Thinking can indeed be very confusing – not to mention, too much like work. 😦

    Like

Leave a Reply

