ME LOSE SLEEP OVER DAYLIGHT SAVING TIME?

BORN TO SNOOZE

To be prolific
May be terrific,
But I would rather
Find dreams to gather.

I soar above things;
Aside I shove things.
My destination:
Procrastination.

Though I know it’s the season,
I don’t “spring forward.” Treason!
So I’ll take the rap….
Only first, my nap.

 

 

7 comments on “ME LOSE SLEEP OVER DAYLIGHT SAVING TIME?

  1. arekhill1 says:

    As someone who lives by my personal slogan,
    That apathy is the king of emotion
    And procrastination is the only worthwhile labor
    This Sunday ditty I do favor.

    Like

  2. mistermuse says:

    Ricardo, I applaud your most poetic junket.
    I’m impressed, ’cause I wouldn’t have thunk it.

    Like

  3. Well done, Mr. Muse and Sir Ricardo. I don’t think I can top these wonderful tomes.

    Like

  4. mistermuse says:

    You are an excellent judge of characters, Michaeline.

    Like

  5. Don Frankel says:

    I read this on March 8th. I finally got around to posting a comment.

    Like

  6. mistermuse says:

    That’s the spirit, Don!

    Like

Leave a Reply

