NO BRAINER DAY

February 27 is NO BRAINER DAY. I think, if the day only had a theme song, it would be:

For a be-careful-what-you-wish-for opinion, an “in the KNOW BRAINER might say this:

The brain is a thinking machine whose chief use is to find reasons to keep thinking as we already do. –-Evan Esar

Yet, what good is thinking if we can’t say what we think:

Should headstrong opinions ever be repressed?
‘twould be a shame to leave them unexpressed.
Relative thinking gets no respect from the majority;
To impress, you must express opinions with authority.
mistermuse

But let’s look at it scientifically:

Men’s minds are merely neurons;
Men’s brains are but computers.
Men’s eyes: brain switch-offs in the head
When activated by women’s hooters.

–mistermuse

In my humble opinion, that’s enough to think about on NO BRAINER DAY. If you have an opinion, save it….unless it agrees with mine.

7 comments on “NO BRAINER DAY

  1. arekhill1 says:

    I don’t want to think about it.

    Like

  2. mistermuse says:

    No problem, Ricardo. I know you’re a big Oz fan, but as Scarlett O’Hara said in that “other” 1939 film, “Tomorrow is another day.”

    Like

  3. Don Frankel says:

    Muse, you know how people say this is my day. Well this is my day. Why? That’s a no brainer.

    Great clip. Great movie.

    Like

  4. mistermuse says:

    You got that right, Don. Outside of CASABLANCA, I guess I watched WIZARD OF OZ more than any other movie (especially when I was younger).

    Like

  5. Mélanie says:

    @”unless it agrees with mine.” – hopefully and fortunately, it does… 🙂 I also loved “Oz” as a kid and I did watch it several times… as for “Casablanca”, I still continue to watch it – each time it’s on some TV channel… so welcome to the “Oz & Casablanca” fan club and play it again, Mister Muse! 🙂

    Like

  6. mistermuse says:

    Melanie, you’re obviously a gal after my own heart — if I only had one! I’m off to see the wizard…..

    Like

  7. Joseph Nebus says:

    I missed the whole day, and went about thinking over too much stuff.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

