KNOCK KNOCK, WHO DARE?

Knock Knock jokes are considered by some to be a form of childish humor which appeals only to the likes of those (such as myself) who think The Three Stooges are the epitome of sophisticated comedy….a knock which is soitainly undesoived, in my considered opinion.  Therefore, in keeping with my policy to bring you only the very best in high class diversion, I have decided to combine this form of juvenile jocularity with my affection for old songs. Result: Knock Knock song-jokes.

Now, I realize that most of you may not have heard of most of the songs in the following jokes, so to you I offer a most heartfelt TOUGH APPLES. That’s what you get for not having the good sense to be around 70, 80, 90, or more years ago, when many of these tunes were popular. Since I am not responsible for your failure in this regard, you proceed at your own risk.

Knock Knock.
Who’s there?
Brother Canoe.
Brother Canoe who?
Brother Canoe Spare a Dime?

Knock Knock.
Who’s there?
Honey’s uncle.
Honey’s uncle who?
Honey’s uncle Rose.

Knock Knock.
Who’s there?
Sam and Janet.
Sam and Janet who?
Sam and Janet Evening.

Knock Knock.
Who’s there?
Key pin.
Key pin who?
Key pin Out of Mischief Now.

Knock Knock.
Who’s there?
Carol Einagh.
Carol Einagh who?
Carol Einagh In The Morning.

Knock Knock.
Who’s there?
E. D. Wuzza
E. D. Wuzza who?
E. D. Wuzza Lady.

Knock Knock
Who’s there?
Chan’s son.
Chan’s son who?
Chan’s son D’amor.

Knock Knock.
Who’s there?
The Cursive.
The Cursive who?
The Cursive An Aching Heart.

Knock Knock.
Who’s there?
Th-th-th
Th-th-th who?
Th-th-th-That’s all, folks!

12 comments on “KNOCK KNOCK, WHO DARE?

  1. lol i think i’ve heard edith bunker sing : sam enchanted evening

    Like

  2. scifihammy says:

    haha – Took me a while with some of them – but fun 🙂

    Like

  3. great fun, mistermuse, and I enjoyed your poems, also

    Like

    • this darn old computer is going to make me tear out my hair…and that will be painful since I had my hair cut shorter two weeks ago

      Like

      • mistermuse says:

        A few months ago, I asked my barber to cut my hair shorter, but after searching for 5 minutes, he came up empty, so I got him a magnifying glass for Christmas. He was then able to find a hair and inked the spot with an X for easy location in the future. Hopefully he won’t find any more, because I don’t want him to get ideas about playing tic tac toe on top of my head.

        Like

  4. arekhill1 says:

    Binge-punning again I see, Sr. Muse. Careful–you may be headed for an intervention.

    Like

  5. mistermuse says:

    I checked with Pun-xsutawney Phil, and he predicted six more years of puns, Ricardo. By then, I’m more likely to be headed for interment than intervention. In the meantime, how lucky can you get?

    Like

  6. linnetmoss says:

    Love ’em! One of my profs in grad school was from London and had never heard of the Three Stooges. I felt sorry for him. The Two Ronnies just can’t compete. Plus he didn’t get my Curly jokes.

    Like

  7. mistermuse says:

    How can a professor from London (or anywhere, for that matter) never hear of the Three Stooges and call himself a learned man? It boggles the mind! In fact, it’s downright preposerous! Nyuk nyuk.

    Like

Leave a Reply

