BEYOND MIRROR WORDS

Who hears poems
that speak softly

in places where silence

in the aftermath
screams like crazy?

 

6 comments on “BEYOND MIRROR WORDS

  1. arekhill1 says:

    I pulled you over for being a tad obscurantist, Sr. Muse. May I see your poetic license and registration, please?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. mistermuse says:

    Don’t shoot, officer! Like all poets, my poetic license is beyond questioning by any worldly power, and my vehicle is powered by worldly questioning beyond registration. But thank you for asking!

    Obscurantist? They say even a good joke doesn’t work if you have to explain it…but if a poem were to be held to the same standard, it would make a joke out of a lot of good poems. One way to think of this poem would be to see “aftermath” in terms of trauma, ranging from the shock following an extremely violent and senseless experience, to being pulled over by a TOP (The Observation Post) cop. But let me stress that you were only doing your duty, and I’ll let you go this time.

    Like

  3. Mélanie says:

    I guess words are often mirrors of ourselves… 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. mistermuse says:

    I knew there must be a reason why I avoid looking in the mirror – it’s written all over my face! 😦

    Like

  5. mistermuse says:

    Very well, I’ll take your word for it! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

