LIMITED ENGAGEMENT

Tomorrow you will have forgotten our play meeting today
and I will wonder if it was something I might have said….or
maybe it was the hard-to-read look on my face when
I tried to make you smile. It seems sad, in a way….but
maybe I’m just funny that way.

4 comments on “LIMITED ENGAGEMENT

  1. Don Frankel says:

    It’s got to be tough to “live in a tent”.

    Like

  2. mistermuse says:

    I’d say it depends on the weather, and whether or not it’s a “Limited Engagement.”

    Like

  3. arekhill1 says:

    Is a “play meeting” the same as a “play date?” Because I’ve been trying to get one with Elizabeth Hurley, and I wonder if she’s avoiding me because I’ve been using the wrong nomenclature?

    Like

  4. mistermuse says:

    She probably thinks you think of her as a play thing, whereas she wants to be appreciated for her beautiful mind, like most models and actresses.

    Like

Leave a Reply

