OXY-MORONS

The two most common elements in the universe are hydrogen and stupidity.
–Harlan Jay Ellison, writer

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Don’t forget one part oxygen,
because it’s gotta be the water.

8 comments on “OXY-MORONS

  1. linnetmoss says:

    Great quote. I love Harlan Ellison!

    Like

  2. mistermuse says:

    I love great quotes, not only for themselves, but “to jump off of.” If I can thereby make a little splash, all the better!

    Like

    • My Mom gave me a diary years ago that had great quotes on every day page. I did read them when times were challenging. The quotes inspired me; still have that book. Too bad I can’t swim but love to use them as a starting point in the marathon of writing. 🙂

      Like

  3. mistermuse says:

    I can’t swim either, but I still like to make that little splash I spoke of in my previous comment.

    Like

  4. arekhill1 says:

    What order do they come in?

    Like

  5. mistermuse says:

    I don’t know the order, but the ratio is H to O. Apparently, those who drink it religiously may become addicted to stupidity. It’s a fundamental problem.

    Like

  6. Don Frankel says:

    Oxy-moron, oxycodone, oxycontin all go best with a little water and maybe some Scotch. Take your pick.

    Like

  7. mistermuse says:

    Maybe I’d better stop equating drinking H2O with stupidity. After all, I drink the stuff, and my IQ is higher than I can count (is that funny, or am I stupid? — don’t answer that).

    Like

Leave a Reply

