TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE?

Confession is good
For the soul, so they say.
I’ve no need, be it understood,
But I’ll confess anyway.

Yes, I confess
That I’m a saint —
I’m always good
Even when I ain’t.

Don’t take my word —
Even when not doing one thing,
I’ve always heard
That I’m good for nothing.

So, of me and mistermuse
(I don’t give a dang which),
Say what you choose….
Just watch your language.

12 comments on “TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE?

  1. ladysighs says:

    I was tempted to say something but confess I heeded your warning and decided against it.

    Like

  2. scifihammy says:

    haha Always good to be good for ‘something’ even if it is ‘nothing’ 🙂

    Like

  3. This reminds me of the mistermuse of yesteryear; now I know what to say to my husband: “Yes, my dear!” Great little poem; good things come in small and big packages.

    Like

  4. mistermuse says:

    Glad you liked it. I hope Santa Claus does too, because he needs to know I’ve been a good boy (or have I?).

    Like

  5. Don Frankel says:

    Just remember when the job is doing nothing and you don’t show up, nothing is getting done without you.

    Like

    • mistermuse says:

      The only way this blogging job would get done if mistermuse didn’t show up would be if he used a ghostwriter. No doubt a used ghostwriter is better than none, so either new or used, I say “That’s the spirit!”

      Like

  6. arekhill1 says:

    I’ve always been good for nothing, too. How do you get paid for it?

    Like

  7. mistermuse says:

    I took early retirement and get a pension. Now I’m home all the time and I have to work (except when my wife isn’t looking).

    Like

  8. Don Frankel says:

    Richard get more votes on Vote Day than the other guy and get elected.

    Like

Leave a Reply

