BORN AGAIN

I was for several years a regular contributor to SWI (Speak Without Interruption) until Sept. 2013, when without warning, over half of my posts were deleted for space reasons. Included in the purge were a number of short poems which I immodestly think deserved a better fate.

The above background is by way of notice that what follows, including my next several posts, will be drawn from a body of previously published work resurrected from the SWI graveyard. Who says there is no life after death?

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * ** * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

WHAT GOD TOLD ADAM AND EVE

You don’t want to know.

10 comments on “BORN AGAIN

  1. scifihammy says:

    Awful when your posts are suddenly deleted! I’m glad you have salvaged some for us to share 🙂

    Like

    • mistermuse says:

      Thanks. I have always typed my poems on paper and kept copies, going back to before there were such things as blogs. It’s a habit that paid dividends in this instance.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Joseph Nebus says:

        Oh, gah, yes. The worst thing about the Internet is finding suddenly half of everything’s gone. I’ve got my copies of stuff I’ve written but reconstructing it all would be such a pain.

        Like

      • mistermuse says:

        It’s bad enough when stuff disappears for no discernible reason. In my case, the editor of SWI deliberately deleted over half my posts without notice because of his server’s space limits. It may have been necessary, but at least he could’ve allowed me to delete posts of my choice rather than him doing it in willy-nilly fashion.

        Like

  2. Don Frankel says:

    Somewhere out in cyberspace it all spins. But still it’s a lot better to be able to read it.

    I just posted my 150th at SWI but then I know it’s more than my 150th.

    Like

  3. mistermuse says:

    Happy 150th plus what was lost….speaking of which, do you know what God told Adam and Eve after He told them “You don’t want to know”? “GET LOST!”

    Like

    • ladysighs says:

      I don’t recall seeing anybody asking you what God told Adam and Eve after “You don’t want to know”. lol
      My husband is always telling me I answer his questions before he asks them. Saves him the trouble of asking. 🙂
      Thanks for saving us the trouble. 🙂

      Like

  4. mistermuse says:

    Thanks. I would’ve saved the “GET LOST” bit for my next post, but I already said my next several posts would be previously published work. That’s what I get for getting carried away (if not lost).

    Like

  5. arekhill1 says:

    In the words of Henry Ford, had he lived into the cyber age: Never delete. Never explain.

    Like

  6. mistermuse says:

    I don’t think Billie Holiday ever said “Never delete” – but she did say “Don’t Explain”:

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=45YPO2FyXVI

    Like

Leave a Reply

