A TALE FULL OF SOUND AND HURRY

SOUND THINKING

Rhyme is passe and trite —
I never choose it….
Except for when I write
Poems that use it.

BEMUSED, BOTHERED AND BEWILDERED

Time doth pass in flight
So fast, I think I’ll lose it….
Except for when I write,
And, lost in thought, bemuse it.

5 comments on “A TALE FULL OF SOUND AND HURRY

  1. mistermuse says:

    In anticipation of someone pointing out that the unabridged sentence of my title from Shakespeare’s Macbeth is “It is a tale Told by an idiot, full of sound and fury, Signifying nothing.”: mistermuse denies that he’s an idiot (he’s just somewhat unbalanced).

    Like

  2. Don Frankel says:

    I had a really funny comment but then… I lost my thought but what of it. I guess it went cold. I agree. Perhaps you should laugh. But the laughs on me. I guess Bewitched Bothered and Bewildered am I.

    Like

  3. mistermuse says:

    I appreciate your Hart-felt comment, Don (for the benefit of the musically Hart-less, Don’s comment borrowed lyrics from BEWITCHED, BOTHERED AND BEWILDERED, one of Lorenz Hart’s hit songs in PAL JOEY (1940).

    Like

  4. arekhill1 says:

    Mick Jagger once sang “Time is on my side.” Wonder if he still thinks that way?

    Like

  5. mistermuse says:

    Mick also sang “Time Waits For No One”:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j-VoAlWGY5A

    But I prefer this one (same title, different song, written 30 years or so earlier):
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oW6GclIvXFo

    Like

Leave a Reply

