HIP STIR

Let it be known to one and all: in a comment elsewhere yesterday, good buddy Don Frankel let it be known that the day after tomorrow, he is going to see an Orthopedic Surgeon about his hip. It seems that his hip is a pot o’ mess,  so today I (figuratively speaking) am going to be a hip hugger by resurrecting this poem I wrote years ago. Good luck, Don!

HIP POINTER

Am I hip?
If I’m not,
What is it
That they’ve got?

Can it be
Their hip look?
Or have we
All been took?

Hip or not,
It’s a fact:
Hip’s not all….
It is cracked.

4 comments on “HIP STIR

  1. Don Frankel says:

    Thank you Muse. Now I can laugh my way to the Surgeon’s office.

    Like

  2. arekhill1 says:

    Good luck Sir Don. Hip fractitioness has played a part in my life lately as well.

    Like

  3. Best wishes for a successful hip surgery, Don. I have had one myself and every thing worked out very well.

    mister muse. I liked your “hip” poem very much. Thanks for sharing and the best to you as well.

    Like

  4. mistermuse says:

    Don, if my puns haven’t done you in, a little slicing of your hip should be a piece of cake. Thanks also to Ricardo and Michaeline for cutting in (so positively).

    Like

Leave a Reply

