DARE I SAY HEARSAY?

We are all erring creatures, and mainly idiots, but God made us so
and it is dangerous to criticize. 
–Mark Twain

RE-PHRASING REVELATION

Some say the Good Book has all the answers….
I’d say life reveals that most of those answers
should be re-imagined in the form of questions.

 

4 comments on “DARE I SAY HEARSAY?

  1. Don Frankel says:

    Good point Muse. I think there are only questions. As I seek answers I sometimes gain some insight but that’s the best I could ever do.

    Like

  2. mistermuse says:

    Don, on this subject, I could just as well have used what Gertrude Stein said (in place of the Mark Twain quote):
    “There ain’t no answer. There ain’t going to be any answer. There never has been an answer. That’s the answer.”

    Like

  3. Mark Scheel says:

    mistermuse,
    I remember a philosophy class in college where the first session the instructor defined philosophy as that discipline which raises more questions than it ever answers. That’s probably true of both the Bible (when read critically) and life in general also.

    Mark

    Like

  4. mistermuse says:

    Interesting point, Mark. I suppose, from a faith (as opposed to a philosophy) perspective, calling Bible “evidence” into question as HEARSAY would be considered HERESY.

    Like

Leave a Reply

