FLOORED (THE OLD WAITING GAME)

I am especially excited

about the new finish I’m putting

on the planks of this poem

but somehow I doubt

you will be so easy

to please so please

feel free to

lower your standards or

write your Congressperson or

make pointed suggestions or

let me give you the brush or

whatever while

I think about how

I ended up in this

last unvarnished corner.

 

4 comments on “FLOORED (THE OLD WAITING GAME)

  1. Don Frankel says:

    Just wait. It will all become clear. No wait, it should be clear now just not dry. No wait, it will be finished just not… Oh well, I’m stuck,. Good one Muse, good one.

    Like

  2. mistermuse says:

    Who needs the Pulitzer Prize for Poetry? I’ve got the Frankel Prize for “Sticking” With Me (not to mention for Excellent Taste – ha ha).

    Like

  3. arekhill1 says:

    My standards can’t get any lower and neither can my Congressman

    Like

  4. mistermuse says:

    That reminds me that I haven’t roasted any politicians lately, and there’s nothing I like more than roasted politician. I’ll have to see what goodies I can dig up from the bottomless pit of pol drivel.

    Like

Leave a Reply

