YOU GOTTA LOVE ‘EM ONE MORE TIME

In March 2011 I wrote a “mistermuse” humor post titled YA GOTTA LOVE ‘EM for speakwithoutinterruption.com which quoted from actual letters received by the Kentucky Dept. of Welfare. I had more quotes to choose from than I could use at the time, and set the rest aside for another day. After a year and a half, it’s time to use ’em or lose ’em, so here are the best of the rest:

“Unless I get my husband’s money pretty soon, I shall be forced to live an immoral life.”

“This is my eighth child. What are you going to do about it?”

“In accordance with your instructions, I have given birth to two twins in the enclosed envelope,”

“You have changed my little boy to a girl. Will this make any difference?”

“I have no children as yet as my husband is a bus driver and works night and day.”

“My baby was born two years old, when do I get my money?”

NOTE: These quotes are cited for their (unintended) humor, not judgmentally.

Leave a Reply

