SIDNEY BECHET, JAZZMAN

May 14 was the birthday of the late soprano sax master Sidney Bechet. Ironically, he died on the same day in 1959. To view footage of him still in top form in 1958, go to http://www.20sjazz.com, click on the category “Hot Jazz” & then click “Bechet Solo.”

This entry was posted in Music.

4 comments on “SIDNEY BECHET, JAZZMAN

  1. Mary Clark says:

    Cool. Thanks. Also listened to Jelly Roll Morton with Sidney Bechet and a little Louis Armstrong.

    Like

  2. mistermuse says:

    I appreciate your comment. As the old saying goes, “they don’t make ’em like that anymore!”

    Like

  3. viva health says:

    Hey there! Someone in my Facebook group shared this website with us so I
    came to give it a look. I’m definitely loving the information. I’m book-marking and will be tweeting this to my followers!
    Terrific blog and amazing design.

    Like

    • mistermuse says:

      Thank you. I just now checked my dashboard for the first time in months and found your comment. Sorry it took so long — I’ve been devoting so much time contributing to someone else’s blog that I’ve neglected my own. That is about to end, and I hope to resume posting again soon.

      Like

Leave a Reply

