IF CARS HAD FEELINGS

AUTO-BIOGRAPHY

Tell me, friend, and
tell me true –
Haven’t I been
good to you?

Haven’t I been
there in need?
Friendship is not
guaranteed.

Now you want to
trade me in?
First, let’s take a
little spin….

One last drive to
show you cared;
Think of all the
times we shared.

Even so, you
say we’re through –
That you’ll find true
love anew?

I suppose some
would agree –
But what is to
become of me?

As you climb the
steps of life –
Will you need a
newer wife?

Your once-proud house,
now no good?
There goes the old
neighborhood?

Full speed ahead is your
position?
Better watch your driving
ambition.

7 comments on “IF CARS HAD FEELINGS

  1. 2zpoint says:

    Ah…yes that ambition thing. Probably the 2nd leading cause for unnecessary debt…the first being paranoia. Just my opinion 🙂
    Great read!

    Like

    • mistermuse says:

      Thanks, 2zpoint. It seems that somehow there has been a “reply mixup” – I may be an experienced poet, but I am definetly not an expert blogger. In any case, I like your “Daddy” poem & will to check out more of your postings!

      Like

      • 2zpoint says:

        I appreciate your visit regardless of comment…but I do love to here from you! This blogging thing is very new to me as well I have only done it since September and still finding out new things every day…Have a great week!

        Like

  2. Jingle says:

    You are represented as fresh poets to explore, yet not a participant until you place your entry in…
    You are invited to attend poets rally week 34, read the agreement and place your link in when you are ready, have fun! Poetry awards are given upon participation on or by Sunday.
    Happy Friday!

    keep it up.

    Like

    • mistermuse says:

      Thanks for your comment, but I am not a “fresh poet” (variously published for 20+ years) & do not want to be represented as such. I didn’t realize that this is not an appropriate forum for established poets.

      Like

  3. Jingle says:

    fresh only referring poets NEW to our community, which does not mean you are a new hand…
    sorry for misleading you via the word.

    Like

Leave a Reply

