WORLD SERIES WATERSHED MOMENTS

SPIT TUNE

Sing a song of spit whence
Saliva juices flow
From the mouths of babes and gents
Who run and slide and bat and throw.

I’m sure those jocks mean no offense
And may even help the grass to grow,
But some “diamonds” are too rough to sense
What those gross showers are meant to sow.

13 comments on “WORLD SERIES WATERSHED MOMENTS

  1. 2zpoint says:

    I can see it now “Momma When I grow up I wanna be just like him!” (spits to the side) “Yep just like him!” LOL!

    Like

  2. Jingle says:

    So glad 2zpoint read you, he is brilliant.

    lovely poem.

    Like

  3. nice neighbourhood..:))

    Like

  4. Fun! I really enjoyed reading!

    Like

    • mistermuse says:

      Enjoyed your poem (From Ashes To Hope) as well, not to mention the comment on your poem from Kumi that comedy is hardest, with which I “modestly” agree – since humorous poetry is what I (mostly) do. Seriously, though, both serious & humorous poetry are hard to do WELL. In my opinion, too many poets accept the first thought that comes into their head as sufficient & don’t work hard enough to get their poems just right – the old-fashioned notion that “if it’s worth doing, it’s worth doing well” is ageless.

      Like

      • Thank you for reading my poem! And for such great observations and comments as well. I agree. Comedy is so very tough. My hats off to everyone that works to make someone smile and laugh. It’s much needed in this world. Cheers and thanks again for reading!

        Like

  5. Sam373 says:

    Quick and to the point. I hope to read more.

    Like

  6. Shashi says:

    Interesting take on the Showers…

    ॐ नमः शिवाय
    Om Namah Shivaya
    Twitter: @VerseEveryDay
    Blog: http://shadowdancingwithmind.blogspot.com

    Like

  7. mistermuse says:

    Thanks for the thumbs up, Sam373. I only do 2 or 3 postings a month, so your “hope to read more” won’t find instant gratification unless you’d care to look over (as opposed to overlook) previous entries dating back to Jan. 2009. No extra charge for the dust which has gathered on them.

    Like

Leave a Reply

