GOD LIGHT

During the reign of Charles I of England, a court printer
produced an edition of the Bible in which the word
not was inadvertently omitted from the seventh
commandment, thereby rendering it “Thou shalt
commit adultery” and becoming known as ….

THE ADULTEROUS BIBLE

If in God we tryst,
My spouse will be pissed.
But God doth insist!
I must not resist.

WHY GOD NEVER WROTE HIS AUTOBIOGRAPHY

It’s too hard to pin
just when to begin/
No readers you’ll win
if you’re without sin.

ONE GOD, COUNTLESS RELIGIONS

The more, the errier?
It makes me warier.

WHY DID NUN BECOME SEAMSTRESS?

For all we know,
God told her sew.

EASY COME, EASY GO

Why worry what may lie ahead?
Life is to live before we’re dead.
If God in his heaven comes to call,
We’re only human, after all.

SAILING SOLUTION

I see the sea,
How rough it be.
I eye the boat
And pray it float.

2 comments on “GOD LIGHT

  1. carmen says:

    Funny! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. mistermuse says:

    That profligate post was too prolific, but when I posted it in 2010, that possibility didn’t enter my mind. Today I would split those poems up into several posts. Oh, well — “Easy Come, Easy Go.”

    Like

Leave a Reply

