THREE POEMS

SEEM STRESS

The f*a*n*t*a*s*y world and
the real world tell
each other to think
again and apparently both
make headway because the
first seems real and
the second seems illusory.

THE DIVINE COMEDY CLUB

Humor is God’s gift to all of us.
–Joan Rivers

Thank God for
funny because seriously
we could be
dying out there.

DEAD WAIT

Waking up from
Eternal sleep
(a common state
When six feet deep),

I find myself
Sans garb or bod,
Last in line to
Be judged by God-

Only knows where
This queue begins….
At this end, we’re
Loaded our sins.

It looks like He
May be a while;
To help kill time,
I’ll check my file.

Could I resist,
When I might see
Where where I’ve been
May yet take me?

But just as I’ve
Begun to peek,
A warning voice
To me doth speak:

All good things come
To he who waits.
I’ll see thee at
The Pearly Gates.

Leave a Reply

